I’ve been stalking…a book.


After toying around with going to culinary school for quite a while now, I’ve become quite familiar with the culinary institute and its awesomeness.  And even more awesome is this book.  Lets just sat I’ve had some awkward moments with it in dark corners of borders.But at 70 bucks I have yet to buy it.  I finally decided to use my nifty amazon price check app today at Borders.  This thing is pretty sweet, it found this book online for 40 bucks.  Done and done, this bad boy is on its way to my house as we speak.  I’m gonna learn so much about baking I’m not going to know what to do with myself, except maybe eat and bake. Yessssssss.

I’m excited to get into the really technical stuff, maybe I’ll actually buy a candy thermometer instead of using my finger.  Stay tuned for more experiments from the bible of baking.

